Here I am!

Standard

I haven’t forgotten about you, dear blog readers. Life spins me right around sometimes, especially when my schedule changes. My fall schedule is a huge juggling act, but I think once I get in the groove it’ll be a fun act. I’m babysitting for three families – potentially four – teaching Wednesdays and Fridays, and trying to keep up with my homework for the Glenmore RYT training (which turns out to be a lot).

If you are also having a hard time adjusting to fall, check out this grounding yoga sequence. It’s specifically designed to help you  balance your energy, which, according to Ayurvedic theory, has a bit of a hard time shifting from high summer energy to grounded autumn energy. I thought of it last week when I was feeling out of sorts, hot and feverish, but only had a temp of 98.1. Some cooling yoga poses did seem to help. I really do try not to recommend anything I haven’t tried myself, ya’ll! Fortunately, I’ve had every issue under the rainbow, so I get to practice a lot.

***

Friday Night Dinner Club peeps (come one, come all!): Meet me at Little Mexico at 7 p.m., following 5:30 BodyFlow at the Gold’s across the street.

(Class attendance, as always, optional!)

Leave a Reply

