Happy New Year!

Standard

As 2011 sets in, I want to wish you all wellness, health and happiness. In lieu of an organized post, my perennial favorite, the bullet post!

  • Today I start at a new club. I am meeting a little anxiety about the change, beinga new  environment, and hoping they like me.  I am also practicing the Zen of Paperwork. Voided checks, I-9s and W-4s, oh my!
  • I’m learning the new releases from Les Mills. I particularly like BodyFlow 51. There are a lot of challenges in the poses and choreography. It has my favorite balance track ever; it’s just like playing for 4 minutes! I love it. I can’t wait to share the fun, though smiling in my living room is fun, too.
  • There was an article a year or two ago in Yoga Journal about adult children becoming the primary caregivers of their parent. It was about how yoga could help them take care of themselves as well as their loved ones. I’m having a hard time finding it in their web archives now, so if you happen to have a copy or have more luck in the online search, please forward it to me!

The year has turned and the seasons will change before we know it. We are “halfway out of the darkness,” as the Christmas episode of Doctor Who so beautifully put it. Stay warm and watch for the sun, my friends.

Leave a Reply

