Virtual Gym= Real Weight Loss?

Standard

I love this! A study showed that people who visited a gym in Second Life (an online virtual community) had the same results in improving healthy habits as those who started a gym program in the real world.

I’m a huge proponent of the gym, so on first reading the headline, I thought, no way! The article makes sense, though. My take-away is that the most important thing for maintaining an exercise program is social support. That’s the number one reason I became a fitness fiend; I love my gym community. They inspire me and motivate me every single day.

I’ve been inspired by online communities in my own way, in past years – so I absolutely believe that people can change their lives by finding a healthy online community.

I love it!

Leave a Reply

