Midlothian Athletic Club

Standard

Gold’s Gym is my “home gym,” but I do teach at other venues. I haven’t talked about them much, because the vast majority of the work I do in group fitness is at Gold’s Willow Lawn and the Fan. So today, a little attention for my other clubs!

My second home (or I guess that should be my “second second” home) is the Midlothian Athletic Club.

MAC is a great space to work out, with a great community. I don’t know how long the club has been there, but people talk about it as if they’ve been going for decades. You can tell, too, by the respect and affection members show each other.

The group exercise program is really strong, but mostly die-hard free-stylers. They have not been wholly converted to Les Mills, but we’re working on it! The members have been very encouraging and receptive to the Les Mills programs.

You can find MAC on Facebook here. They also have a solid website, and information about their group exercise program can be found here.

Leave a Reply

