Jillian Michaels Hates Her Own DVD

Standard

Now I love her. Best Interview Ever!

Excerpt (from an 8-month-old Redbook magazine, clearing out the fitness center piles):

RB: How do you find time to work out now?
JM: I know I have this enormously successful DVD business, but I’d never worked out to DVDs before.
RB: So you use your own? Which one?
JM: I started to use my own. And I hated myself so much. Oh, my God, I haaaated it!
RB: What did you hate about it?
JM: It’s relentless! I never shut up! And it never stops! I’m working you till you’re out of breath, and then I give you no break, and I’m screaming at you! And now I’m screaming back at the TV, “Shut up!” I had to mute it.

2 responses »

  1. I love this.

    I read an interview with her recently (Fitness Magazine, maybe?) and she seemed so down-to-Earth and reasonable. It’s hard for me to reconcile that version of Jillian Michaels with the one on the dvds. It’s somehow endearing to know it’s hard for her too!

Leave a Reply

