A parallel universe

Standard

Okay, blog! Triumphant return! Fanfare!

So what’s been going on with me… How is life without Facebook, you ask? Pretty great, actually. I love it, completely! I feel so free!

… but I do admit I sometimes feel a bit like Rose Tyler in Doctor Who (spoilers!) …when she’s saying how she’s dead but she’s really just stuck in a parallel universe. Leaving Facebook is a little like that. You still have your whole amazing, awesome life and you’re totally alive and thriving, but pretty much the rest of the world treats you like you don’t exist.

The wonderful side of that, of course, is you don’t have to see your exes living their amazing,  wonderful lives.

Bonus.

(Caveat: Yes, I sometimes see my exes in person because this is a small town, for a city. But seeing them in person, I find, isn’t nearly as bad as seeing them on Facebook.)

On the fun side, & I have had a really fun 2014 so far, I participated in GISHWHES: the greatest international scavenger hunt the world the world has ever seen. Mostly it’s an excuse to do amazing, crazy, kind things for a week – and I had the time of my life. Seriously! Look it up, join me next year. You won’t regret it.
image

Then you can make a duct tape head of John Barrowman, too!

Work has been good. I continue to do the fitness thing, and got hired as an employee. So that means I get really great benefits, but still get to have the same great dream job! Though if you had told me ten years ago that I would want to work in fitness I would have  thought you were crazy.

Going to Spinning certification in a couple of weeks! That should be interesting, considering my remarkable lack of Spinning experience. But it can’t possibly be as bad as Zumba or as hard to pick up.

Right!?

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

