500px

Standard

This weekend’s creative project has been to start organizing my photos. I have a new camera and I’m learning the basics of photography, but I don’t want to have a thousand pictures on my camera and never figure out how to share or display them. I think a digital picture display thingy (technical term!) is on my list, but in the meantime, I’ve started a 500px.com account. I chose them because they got solid reviews and also seem to be targeted at artistic photographers. I’m not one yet, but it gives me something a wee bit higher to aspire to than, say Google+.

Here’s one of my early favorites. Which, I just learned, doesn’t look great as a thumbnail….. lesson learned!

Leave a Reply

