Beautifully said.

Standard

Just read it all, it’s great…. like I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been mildly depressed. And I spent time worrying that someone from work would see it, which is really exactly what you don’t need to be worried about, right? This is exactly what i need people to know about me. That I am struggling, and it’s hard, and sometimes the fear that it’s going to be this hard forever truly is truly overwhelming.

jessica michelle singleton

This is a rant. Not an angry one. Just an honest, wordy flow of thoughts, typed out on a fucking blog of all things. People will think it’s too long. Or too self indulgent. Or too sad. Or too soon. Or too late. Or too real. And that’s okay. I am okay with people thinking what they want. I have accepted that you don’t have to agree with someone to love them. So it’s all alright. And as you are reading it, please consider that this is coming from someone who is only now (within the last month) for the first time in 27 years, really allowing herself to fully experience feeling true emotion. I can honestly say that for the first time in my life, I’ve finally learned what it means to let go.

It shouldn’t be hard for a person who writes and speaks for a living to…

View original post 1,265 more words

Leave a Reply

