Photography

Standard

Two weeks of my six-week photography course at the visual arts center are done, and the third is tomorrow. If you go to 500px.com/marianck , you can see this week’s assignment, and last summer’s roving.

I really enjoyed taking the panned motion shot!

It was very cold, but I decided the day before that getting a picture of a lone car going at a fairly even speed would only have it on a Saturday. And there is a place right next to my apartment complex where the cars are slowly coming to a stop light or away from a stop light. So I went there first.

Yes, I sat by the side of the road with my camera. (And a latte!) But I quickly realized I wasn’t close enough to the cars from my vantage point. So I crossed to the other side of the street and sat pretty much on a sidewalk near Cheswick Park, and took a bunch of pictures before I got the one linked to above.

I  thought it turned out really well. The instructor said that we needed  contrast between the subject and background, & I think I just got really lucky with that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

